Advanced Search

Work Information

Hans Abrahamsen : Double Concerto

Publisher Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Soloist(s) and Orchestra
Year Composed 2011
22 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s) vn,pf
Availability Hire  Explain this...

Buy from 
Full Score(s) WH 31276
Solo Part(s) WH32498, WH32499

Programme Note


  • …if Abrahamsens double concerto gets the chance 5-10 times around Europe it will never disappear from the concert halls again
    Henrik Friis, Politiken, 05/02/2013
  • A frozen moment of silent beauty. An artwork of crystal. Tremendously redeemed by two heroines on piano and solo violin – you could lose your heart to those girls, if it wasn’t stalled. ”
    Søren Schauser , Berlingske Tidende , 03/02/2013
  • The Danish composer could set music to a Warsaw autumn. So silent, so frail, so deciduous is his doubble concerto. Especially the third movement was among the most profound moments of beauty ever heard in that hall.
    Søren Schauser, Berlingske Tidende, 11/10/2011
  • was on top 3 over the most poignant I've heard from a danish composer
    Henrik Friis, Politiken, 11/10/2011


Please sign up for our free newsletter with the latest news and works.

* First Name
* Last Name
* E-mail