Advanced Search

Work Information

Per Nørgård : Amled Suite

Work Notes Derived from the composer's music to Gabriel Axels film
Wilhelm Hansen
Category Large Ensemble (7 or more players)
Year Composed
Duration 20 Minutes
Availability Hire  Explain this...

Programme Note

AMLED SUITE (1993) for sinfonietta

The music for Gabriel Axel´s movie “Amled - Prince of Jutland” (1993) has a Nordic rustic atmosphere, combined with lively rhythms and touches of a lyrical Danish tone of green summer. The four sections of the concert suite (1993) have the following titles:
1. Land of the Danes
2. Crisis & Struggle
3. A time for sorrow
4. Time for victory
Per Nørgård


Please sign up for our free newsletter with the latest news and works.

* First Name
* Last Name
* E-mail